My Q 821LM Malfunction

I installed the My Q universal hub, with 2 sensors. The sensors are mounted correctly (vertically), and the hub is mounted on the ceiling of the garage within 12 feet of each sensor in between the 2 doors. Every speed test I run on the wifi in the garage shows great connection and great speeds over 25 Mbps. I have extensive experience troubleshooting my Netgear dual band router because I had trouble keeping my V520ir connected and it turned out that particular router had known issues using WPA2. So I had to lower my encryption and strengthen my password. Not sure if any of that is related to the current problem. The My Q connects, maintains a solid green light, works perfectly for about a day. Then it won’t communicate and shows a malfunction. I do know my router has DHCP I think it’s called, where each connected device is assigned an IP address by the router. If I unplug the router and let it reboot, the My Q works perfectly again for about a day. Even when it’s not communicating, the light remains solid green on the My Q hub. Can anyone point me in a direction or has this issue happened before?

Hmm. And it is always roughly one day before you notice another issue?

I would guess the DHCP lease time is likely a good clue. Often is set to 24 hours.

Your MyQ may be having trouble during the lease time renewal. Perhaps just setting an address reservation rule for the MyQ mac address might help?

I was kind of thinking that. When I get home today, I will log into the router and try to reserve an IP address. Back to back evenings it worked fine all day, and then mid day the following day it malfunctions. So yes, roughly 24 hours. I’ll try it and report back.